Concluding 210mc

As I approach the curtain call on this module I would like to reflect on my experiences, understandings and enhancements in which this module has given to me.

Looking at my first project and then looking at my last, I could see a contrast in understanding photography and the nature of the art. I feel my first ‘draft’ project was the weakest project in which I produced. I don’t hate the piece but I feel from what I learned and researched, giving me a broader horizon and perspective on photography that it made me realise and have new ideas in which were not present prior.

At the start of the module I did have a strong creative personality and I have always been the character to try and go outside the box, but after all the lectures and extra research in which I conveyed I realised that there are so many other photographers that ‘one step ahead’.

This is not a negative approach because I feel it made me try and be even more creative and passionate about my ideas and the reasons for capturing that image or sound.

My favourite piece in which I have produced is the final project. I feel it is the project that tested me to the maximum of my ability as a photographer, soundscape and editor and that the final film is exactly to my intentions. The themes and representations in which I wanted to convey are present as well as the motions and emotions of the characters throughout the film.

This module has developed me as a photographer, lens artist, soundscaper and as a person. I have learned so much more about the boundaries and possibilities of photography in which have enhanced my creative perspectives, theoretically, mentally and practically. But my out look and appreciation on the art and of life has also enhanced. I will no longer look at Starbucks in the same way as I did before, I will now absorb the motion in which is running through and the various sounds and conversations in which can be heard, as well as the expressions and emotions of community. Knowing that a good photograph does not have to be of a model or piece of architect, it could be of a cleaner, a balloon or a merchant. It’s how it’s captured and manipulated by myself in which functions how well its conveyed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment